Search Marketing

Search engines take advantage of reverse broadcast networks to help save time and money. They are instant answer systems that provide ultra-targeted advertising.

While normal advertising interrupts people, search allows you to sell what your customers want, when they want it. Search is not intrusive, and does not look or feel like any other form of advertising.

- SEOBook.com

The Benefits of Search Marketing – SEO and PPC

Sell to your customers only when they want it.

In 2012, Google had 1.8 Trillion searches (Google Official History, Comscore). According to a survey by Fleishman-Hillard, 89% of consumers use search to find products, services or businesses to make their purchase decision. Using Search Engine Optimization (SEO) or Pay-per-click (PPC) advertising, you may be able to generate traffic from customers looking for your products or services on search engines.

Lowest cost per acquisition

In 2012, the average cost-per-click (CPC) is $0.84 with an average click-through-rate (CTR) of 0.5%. For organic SEO, the CPC is $0 and the average CTR is 8.9% if you’re on first page.

Let’s do the math. Say your customer lifetime value (CLV) is $2,500. You’ve invested $100 on PPC to focus on 1 product and invested another $100 for SEO. Let’s assume that your conversion rate is 15%.

PPC ROI:
$100 / $0.84 = 119 visitors
119 visitors x 15% = 17 customers
17 customers  x $2,500 = $42,500
ROI = $42500/$100 = 425%

Let’s assume that your $100 generates 3000 impressions per month.

SEO ROI:
3000 x 8.9% = 267 visitors
267 visitors x 15% = 40 customers
40 customers  x $2,500 = $100,000
ROI = $100,000/$100 = 1,000%

On the average, advertising campaigns gives you around 30% ROI. Search Marketing is like advertising on steroids. It gives you more than the average ROI. In fact, it gives you more than 100% ROI.

SEO, PPC or Both?

You might be wondering, with both PPC and SEO giving you more than 100% ROI, which one should you implement? Since our goal is to help you maximize your advertising budget, we’ll give you a free assessment of your website, keywords and budget for free. We just need a few information from you. Please fill up the form below and expect your assessment within 3-5 days. If you’re in a rush, you may contact us through +6326820173 (Manila), +63322394449 (Cebu), +13475372807 (USA) or +61280054771 (Australia)